Millinery: HATalk judges present the winners of the overall HATalk  2018 Fusion competition while declaring OPEN the public voting for the favourite hat\ fascinator and the closing date is 15th of February 2018


Public voting for the favourite hat\ fascinator in the  HATalk 2018 competition with the theme ‘Fusion’ is now open and the closing date is 15th of February 2018.

Read the press release below.

Now that the judges have made their decisions, it’s time for you to have your say.

Vote for your favourite hats near the bottom of each individual entry page. You can vote for as many hats as you’d like, but you can only vote for each hat once. Refer to the image below.

Anyone can vote, even if they don’t have a HATalk account, so be sure to share the entry pages with your friends and family!

The three hats with the most votes at the end of the day on 15 February 2018 will win the public prizes.

After much debate and careful scrutiny of all 177 HATalk Competition entries, our international panel of judges have come to their final decisions.
Before announcing the winners, however, the judges – Denise Innes-Spencer (UK), Carole Maher (Australia), Monique Lee Hylands-White (UK) and Becky Weaver (USA) – want to commend everyone who submitted a hat or headpiece this year. There were so many strong contenders from so many different countries. We were truly thrilled to see that the art of hat making is alive and well in every corner of the globe.
“Wow, what a competition – I think it’s the best I have ever seen! The standard of the entries has been so high that the places have been hard to decide. In the Traditional Category, I was looking for the clean lines, no visible stitching or untidy finishes. Then construction and support of structure and design. In the Modern Category, to see the variety and use of modern smart fabrics has been a breath of fresh air. I am very hopeful for the future of hat making. Well done all!”
– Denise Innes-Spencer (The British School of Millinery)
Overall Winner: Sandy Aslett – Cosmic Concertina
Overall Winner: Sandy Aslett – Cosmic Concertina. Country: Australia
First Runner Up – Modern: Rachel Henry – Rosa Synthesis. Country: Australia
First Runner-Up – Traditional: Lucy Bowler – Circus. Country: United Kingdom
Second Runner-Up – Modern: Ani Stafford-Townsend – Electric Storm. Country: United Kingdom
Joint Second Runners Up – Traditional: Terry Weston Country: United Kingdom
Joint Second Runners Up – Traditional: Wendy Diggles Country: Australia




Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.